Home ADV News BMW GS Trophy: Mongolia

BMW GS Trophy: Mongolia

by admin

BMW Motorrad Australia is excited to be competing in the 2018 International BMW GS Trophy in Mongolia.

The International GS Trophy kicks off officially on June 3 and runs until June 10.

The International GS Trophy is a motorcycle adventure that puts the world at a rider’s feet. Teams from around the world battle it out in intensive daily
stages and numerous special challenges.

First run in 2008, the International GS Trophy has taken participants all the way to Tunisia, South Africa, Patagonia, Canada and Thailand.

The Australian Team was selected late last year, after a challenging national qualifier, held in Victoria. The members of the Australian Team are: Simon Turvey, Shane Guttridge and Michael Haley.

Julia Maguire was selected as a member of the International Female Team after competing in a second qualifier in South Africa.

We’ll post updates as they become available.

Related Articles